Flea Market Fly

I had my very first flea market experience last weekend. I am in love. I paid the admission fee but admit to buying nothing. It was an indoor flea market so walked around in rounds and rounds, clicking picture of the wares for a whole afternoon. Occasionally I got shooed away for taking pictures but I was on a “junk-high” and didn’t really care. The flea market trip inspiration is Nate Berkus, the interior designer on Oprah who swears by them. And I can see why.

A big, hearty thank-you to all the flea market store owners who were kind and nice about me and few other ‘clickers’. You guys made my day! Here are a few things that caught my attention at the Randolph Street Flea Market:

This entry was published on March 26, 2012 at 12:44 AM. It’s filed under Art, Chicago, City, Culture, Markets, Museum, People, Photo Gallery, Public Art, Retail Therapy, Sculpture, Series, Stores, Urban Landscape and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Flea Market Fly

  1. Pingback: Girls Gone Junkin’…Gotta Git’cha Junk On! « jeanne's blog…a nola girl at heart

  2. Pingback: Shopping Fleas | Small Town World . . .

  3. If I give you a list, will you buy what I like for me? You’ve got a great eye!

Leave a Reply

